News

Public Transport for New Gungahlin Suburbs
GCC President - Saturday, August 26, 2017

Email from GCC to Yerrabi MLA's 22 August, 2017 Read More..

National Trust Open Day at Gungahlin Homestead
GCC President - Friday, April 14, 2017

National Trust Open Day at Gungahlin Homestead Read More..

Planning in the Pub
GCC President - Monday, April 03, 2017
 Read More..
      

Meet Minister Mick Gentleman MLA and Minister Meegan Fitzharris MLA on Tuesday 11 April to talk about the future of Gungahlin including building height and character, public spaces, walking, cycling and road transport.

WHEN: TUESDAY 11 APRIL 2017
TIME: 5.30PM TO 7.00PM
WHERE: SIREN BAR AND RESTAURANT,
30 ANTHONY ROLFE AVENUE, GUNGHALIN

RSVP: EPSDDCOMMS@ACT.GOV.AU OR CALL 6205 3146

YOURSAY.ACT.GOV.AU

Zed Seselja Update on Government Agency Move
GCC President - Tuesday, March 14, 2017
This is the statement provided by Senator Zed Seselja on 6th March and read out at the GCC public meeting on 8th March, 2017 Read More..
NEIGHBOURHOOD INFORMATION SESSION
GCC President - Tuesday, January 10, 2017

[ Information provided by Elton Consulting ] Read More..

Getting Development Right for the Town Centre – The Gungahlin Residential Towers Story
GCC President - Sunday, November 27, 2016

Short summary: Read More..

ACT Election 2016 Meet the Candidates Forum
GCC President - Sunday, September 11, 2016

The Gungahlin Community Council (GCC) has organised an ACT Election 2016 Meet the Candidates Forum to be held in place of the normal GCC public meeting on the evening of Wednesday 14th September, 6:30-8:30pm 
 Read More..

Tour de Gungahlin
GCC President - Saturday, September 10, 2016

Gunsmoke 141 introduced the "Tour de Gungahlin", a series of articles highlighting the great opportunities to get out and about on a bicycle in Gungahlin. This page provides online links to much more detailed maps than those provided with the ride descriptions in Gunsmoke  Read More..

Road closure - Manning Clark Crescent
GCC President - Thursday, June 09, 2016

There will be a temporary road closure on Manning Clark Crescent between Flemington Road and Barbara Jefferis Street from next Wednesday 15 June 2016 until late September 2016. Read More..

Meet the Federal Candidates
GCC President - Monday, June 06, 2016

MEET THE ACT CANDIDATES FOR THE FEDERAL ELECTION PUBLIC FORUM Read More..