News

NEIGHBOURHOOD INFORMATION SESSION
GCC President - Tuesday, January 10, 2017

[ Information provided by Elton Consulting ] Read More..

Getting Development Right for the Town Centre – The Gungahlin Residential Towers Story
GCC President - Sunday, November 27, 2016

Short summary: Read More..

ACT Election 2016 Meet the Candidates Forum
GCC President - Sunday, September 11, 2016

The Gungahlin Community Council (GCC) has organised an ACT Election 2016 Meet the Candidates Forum to be held in place of the normal GCC public meeting on the evening of Wednesday 14th September, 6:30-8:30pm 
 Read More..

Tour de Gungahlin
GCC President - Saturday, September 10, 2016

Gunsmoke 141 introduced the "Tour de Gungahlin", a series of articles highlighting the great opportunities to get out and about on a bicycle in Gungahlin. This page provides online links to much more detailed maps than those provided with the ride descriptions in Gunsmoke  Read More..

Road closure - Manning Clark Crescent
GCC President - Thursday, June 09, 2016

There will be a temporary road closure on Manning Clark Crescent between Flemington Road and Barbara Jefferis Street from next Wednesday 15 June 2016 until late September 2016. Read More..

Meet the Federal Candidates
GCC President - Monday, June 06, 2016

MEET THE ACT CANDIDATES FOR THE FEDERAL ELECTION PUBLIC FORUM Read More..

Temporary weekend road closures on Flemington Road
GCC President - Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Temporary weekend road closures on Flemington Road
 Read More..
May Road Closures - Manning Clark Crescent, Anthony Rolfe Avenue, Hamer Street
GCC President - Wednesday, May 04, 2016

The ACT government have advised there will be road closures as detailed below related to The Valley Ave / Manning Clark Cres extension and Horse Park Drive duplication. These will be distributed to residents nearby the work areas. Read More..

Horse Park Drive Duplication to Mulligans Flat Road
GCC President - Monday, May 02, 2016

Meegan Fitzharris MLA, Minister for Transport and Municipal Services

 Read More..
Community Group Notices
GCC President - Tuesday, April 26, 2016

The Gungahlin Community Council newsletter, Gunsmoke (Gungahlin Smoke Signals), publishes community group meeting notices for free. Notices for not-for-profit organisations operating in Gungahlin will be printed in calling card size (9cm by 5 cm). Read More..